·
+1-855-222-6993
·
[email protected]


We are reader-supported. If you buy through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn more.
Wait! Don't forget your FREE 2022 Wealth Protection Kit

Regal Assets Review (2022): Crypto IRA, Gold IRA, Fees, Ratings & Complaints

The #1 Ranked Alternative Assets Company

Regal Assets: Best Alternative Assets Company
 
Thank you for visiting our Regal Assets review (2022). In this in-depth review, we have looked into Regal’s alternative assets IRA (crypto and precious metals IRA), fees, ratings and complaints, pros and cons, and much more.
 
Best Alternative Assets IRA: Regal Assets
 
If you do not wish to read the full review, let us start with a quick summary of our Regal Assets rating:

Regal Assets Review: Summary
We believe that Regal Assets has earned its reputation as the best alternative assets company in the US. The company offers an easy and stress-free IRA rollover, where an IRA Expert at Regal guides you through the whole process. Besides, they offer ZERO rollover/transfer fees and cover your storage and admin fees for the first year when opening a qualifying IRA.

Furthermore, Regal has outstanding customer reviews, holds an A+ BBB rating and an AAA BCA rating, offers a buy-back program, and has the fastest shipping of metals in the industry (7 days or less). We feel confident in saying that Regal Assets is a top gold and alternative assets IRA company, and should definitely be your #1 choice when starting a gold/crypto IRA. >> Request Your FREE 2022 Investment + Bonus Kit Today!

 
Since this is a comprehensive review, you can use the quick links to jump straight to any section:

Regal Assets Review (2022): Overview

What Is Regal Assets?
Company History
Who Is Regal Assets Best For?
Why Invest In Precious Metals And/Or Cryptocurrencies?
Regal Assets Offers The Following Services
1. Non-IRA Precious Metals
2. Regal IRA: Gold IRA/Crypto IRA On Steroids
What Are Cryptocurrencies?
Gold And Bitcoin: The Perfect Combination
Alternative Assets Product Range
Regal Assets Reviews And Complaints
Regal Assets Fees And Transaction Minimums
Regal Assets Investment Minimums
New Customer Specials
What About Storage?
How To Start A Regal IRA (Gold & Alternative Assets IRA)
Getting Started Online With Regal Assets
IRA & 401(k) Rollovers Or Transfers
Pros And Cons Of Regal Assets
Regal Assets Customer Service
Regal Assets Review (2022) Verdict
Regal Assets Alternatives
 

Regal Assets

280 South Beverly Drive, 5th Floor
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

1-877-962-1133

RegalAssets.com

Products Available:

  • ​Bullion Bars
  • ​Bullion Coins
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Self-Directed IRA
Regal Assets aimed for being the world’s best one-stop-shop for tangible precious metals investing and fulfilled its goal with flying colors. Regal achieved the status of being the #1 rated alternative assets company 10 years in a row and was ranked #20 best firm in the U.S. by Inc. 500.

Introduction


To begin, it has been another tumultuous year for investors, with a global trade war, an oil price crash, and a persistent pandemic that is ushered in what is expected to be the worst recession since the Great Depression.

President Biden’s approval rating is at a new low, inflation is skyrocketing at 7.5%, and many Americans are starting to move their money out of the stock market and into safe-haven assets, like gold and silver.

While there are pros and cons to investing in gold, 2022 marks the start of what many believe will be a bull market for precious metals. Federal spending is out of control and inflation is hitting record highs.

What Precious Metals Can Do For You

On a positive note, precious metals will help you:

  • Hedge against the “dying” dollar and the rapidly increasing inflation
  • Protect from stock market volatility
  • Safeguard from geopolitical instability
  • Protect from the coronavirus economic crisis
  • Diversify your portfolio
  • Take private ownership

The safe-haven benefits of gold are now more apparent than ever, with the precious metals now poised for even more growth.

And now, more than ever with inflation surpassing 8.5%, is a good time to start protecting your savings account and hedge against the inflated currency.

With that said, in this in-depth Regal Assets review (2022), we have looked into the company’s alternative assets IRA (crypto & precious metals IRAs), fees, ratings and complaints, storage options, buy-back program, pros & cons, and much more.

In that way, we hope to help you make the best choice for your future investments.

With that being said, let us start by taking a look at what Regal Assets really is and its history.

What Is Regal Assets?


Regal Assets is a prominent name in the gold investment industry.

The Company specializes in helping people secure their savings and investments through gold-backed IRA programs and has been the market leader in the precious metal IRAs market for 10 years in a row.

Regal offers an impressive array of choices in all four precious metals categories of gold, silver, platinum, and palladium for their thousands of investors who want to acquire bullion coins and bars. And then they inventory them offshore in a politically and legally safe jurisdiction.

Among this impressive inventory are the most popular and purest coins and bars, produced in the finest and most prestigious mints around the globe.

YouTube video

Company History

Regal Assets is currently headed by CEO Tyler Gallagher, who established Regal Assets in 2009.

And their US Corporate Headquarters is located in Beverley Hills, California. But they also have Trade Floors in Canada, Dubai, and the UK.

“It was Mr. Gallagher’s enormous vision that proved to be so spectacularly successful— that of simplifying, rejuvenating, and revitalizing the global precious metals markets from the heavy hands of regulatory hurdles and needless bureaucracy that plagued them at the time.”

 

In 2015, Mr. Gallagher moved Regal Assets forward from a US precious metals dealer to an International Alternative Assets Company.

He then expanded the Company’s product range from precious metals to also include cryptocurrencies, like Bitcoin and Ethereum.

And in November 2019, Regal joined forces with Coinbase and Kingdom Trust.

The good news is that this dynamic new partnership enables Regal Assets to offer the #1 crypto IRA in the market.

Recently, Regal Assets also became the only official partner of the Royal Mint in the UK. The Royal Mint is owned by the British Government and this type of association is the first of its kind in its 1100 year history.

It does not stop there…

Inc. 500 (an exhaustive listing that ranks 500 of the fastest-growing private companies in the US) ranked Regal Assets as the #20 best firm in the US.

In addition, Regal was also featured in major business publications such as Forbes, SmartMoney, Reuters, Market Watch, and the Hollywood Reporter.

The Company’s rapid success derives from the emphasis on “customers come first”. More specifically, it is their low pressure and no-sales approach that allows them to instead focus on educating every potential client before any transaction is made.

Who Is Regal Assets Best For?

    • Regal Assets is the best company for individuals who want security for their investments against inflation and economic troubles. When the market is tanking, gold, silver, and digital assets can help you ride out the cycle until things start to swing back up.
    • Investors who want to own physical investments. Unlike companies that could go under at any moment, precious metals have been and will be around forever. If you want a tangible item in your portfolio that will never go out of style, precious metals are a good choice.
    • People nearing retirement who want to protect and grow their retirement account.

 
Request the FREE investors kit from Regal Assets - the #1 alternative assets company 10 years in a row
 

Why Invest In Precious Metals And/Or Cryptocurrency?


For starters, many people know that when gold is used as an investment, it has been and still is, a pretty good hedge against inflation.

With a gold IRA account, you can hold on to assets in the form of bars, bullion, or coins and use it as somewhat of a shield against market unpredictability.

And a Regal IRA (alternative assets IRA), allows you to protect your wealth against the ebbs and flows of investing by diversifying your portfolio into several assets.

Typically, gold and bitcoin makes a perfect combination of assets because they balance each other out.

This means that as one goes up in value, the other tends to go down.

So, with a Regal IRA, you are not only diversifying your assets, but you are diversifying smartly!

Even when a stock market crash or financial crisis is forecasted (like today), the chances of seeing your money evaporate before your very eyes remain high. Whereas assets can be protected from economic uncertainties once a gold IRA or Regal IRA has been set up.

That said, if you are looking to minimize risk, diversify your portfolio, and safeguard your wealth during times of heightened volatility, Regal Assets should definitely be on your call list.

Regal Assets Offers The Following Services


1. Non-IRA Precious Metals


Any investor can buy precious metals or alternative assets (cryptocurrencies) through the company. You do not have to be a certain age or have earned income.

And when you buy precious metals outright, you can either keep them in a secure vault or have them delivered to your home—whichever you prefer.

The minimum investment for cash sales is $5,000.

2. Regal IRA: Gold IRA/Crypto IRA On Steroids


When it comes to precious metals retirement accounts, Regal Assets is an industry leader providing great storage and fee structure, as well as quick processing time. The Company offers a unique IRA service, called Regal IRA.

A Regal IRA is essentially a self-directed IRA and the world’s first alternative assets IRA that currently allows you to invest in both hard assets (precious metals) and digital assets (Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies).

Besides, you can open a Regal IRA directly or you can rollover or transfer funds from a previous retirement account.

Per IRS regulations, Regal Assets stores IRA precious metals in a third-party, state-of-the-art vault. It uses Brinks as its preferred IRA custodian.

The minimum investment for a precious metals IRA or crypto IRA is $10,000.

The Regal IRA gives you the option to include in your IRA:

    • A combination of precious metals, Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency
    • Just precious metals (a traditional gold IRA)
    • Only cryptocurrency (a traditional crypto IRA)

 
Regal Assets - A Top Ranked Alternative Assets Company 10 years in a row. Gold IRA, Regal IRA
 

What Are Cryptocurrencies?


What are cryptocurrencies and what are they used for? Benefits and risks of Bitcoins, Crypto IRA investing.Cryptocurrencies, like Bitcoin and Ethereum, are viewed by many experts as the new digital versions of gold and silver.

Just like physical precious metals, cryptocurrencies do not correlate with the dollar and stock market and can serve as protection in case of an economic downturn.

Also, cryptocurrency is totally decentralized and controlled by supply and demand.

Best of all, Bitcoin and Ethereum are “mined” by powerful computers and their supply is limited, which nullifies inflation.

And Ethereum, just like silver, has multiple industrial uses aside from being a currency. It is a smart contracts platform and its technology is currently being used by banks and governments worldwide.

NOTE: Cryptocurrencies are still viewed as a high-risk investment, so do NOT invest any sum of money that you could not afford to lose. The content on this website is for information purposed only and cannot be taken as financial advice. You should always speak with your financial advisor before making any investment decision.

 

Gold IRA guide - Why invest in a gold IRA? Best gold IRA companies.

Gold And Bitcoin: The Perfect Combination


Experts have discovered that there is an inverse correlation between gold and bitcoin. This means that as one goes up in value, the other tends to go down.

Mr. Gallagher is quoting:

“This is why gold and bitcoin make a perfect combination of assets to include in your retirement portfolio – because they balance each other out.”

Request the FREE investors kit from Regal Assets - the #1 alternative assets company 10 years in a row
 

Alternative Assets Product Range


All of the precious metals offered by Regal Assets are shown on their website. They have gold and silver bars of different weights and sizes and a wide selection of gold and silver world coins.

For instance, the gold coins include:

  • American Buffalos
  • South African Krugerrands
  • Austrian Philharmonics, etc.
  •  
    And the silver coins include:

  • Australian Kookaburras
  • American Eagles
  • Canadian Maple Leafs
  • And more.
  • IRA-Approved Precious Metals Bullion - How To Invest In Gold, Gold IRA Investing

    You can view the full range of IRA-approved bullion available.

    Additionally, the crypto assets are as extensive. They have everything from Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Chainlink, Civic, to Ethereum Classic.

    Regal Assets' selection of cryptocurrencies

    You can view the full range of cryptocurrencies available.

    Regal Assets Reviews And Complaints


    In this in-depth review of Regal Assets (2022), we have looked into what customers say about Regal Assets.

    Overall, Regal Assets industry reputation is overwhelmingly positive with a 99.9% client satisfaction rating.

    Reviewers on TrustLink.com praise the company for its customer-friendly service, especially for clients who are rolling over their IRAs.

    And the Company’s financial experts/advisers are also well-praised by their clients who needed advice on their investment portfolios.

    Regal Assets also holds the highest rating (AAA) on the BCA (Business Consumer Alliance). As of this writing, Regal Assets has no complaints on the BCA site.

    Regal Assets Reviews

    Regal Assets 5 star customer ratings

    AAA Rating with the Business Consumer Alliance (their highest rating)
    1570 Reviews on BirdEye: 4.9 out of 5 stars
    1088 Reviews on TrustLink: 4.9 out of 5 stars
    12 Reviews on Yellow Pages: 5 out of 5 stars
    12 Reviews on CitySearch: 5 out of 5 stars

    You can find a selection of client testimonials here.

    Regal Assets Complaints

    0 Complaints with the BCA (details)
    1 Complaint with the Complaint Board (details)

    Recent Regal Assets Reviews (2022)

    To better illustrate what customers say about Regal Assets, let us take a look at a sample of the Company’s recent 5-star reviews on BirdEye.

    1. I had the pleasure of working with Christian Howard and Jannette Compton when I opened my precious metals IRA. They both acted in a professional, courteous, and helpful manner. Jannette was instrumental in guiding me through the necessary paperwork in setting up and funding my IRA. Christian explained the purchasing process and the fees involved. He answered my questions quickly and in easy-to-understand answers. My initial precious metals purchase was made flawlessly. This was my first experience in the precious metals market, and Christian and Jannette made it an enjoyable experience. I look forward to working with them in the future. (Paul S. March 12, 2021)

    2. I contacted Regal Assets with some concerns about buying Silver & Gold. I spoke to Christian Howard and he guided me through the purchase details and has been helpful in answering further questions about the process each time I have contacted him. I would recommend Regal Assets and Christian Howard to anyone considering the purchase of silver & gold. (Archie. March 20, 2021)

    3. I’m normally not very comfortable moving assets, as I don’t regularly trade in the market. So, I was pleased to have Christian as my account manager at Regal Assets who communicated very well and made me feel totally at ease while moving a chunk of my 401K into precious metals. Five stars for Christian at Regal Assets. (Dog B. March 20, 2021)

    4. Christian and Jannette made the transition from the 403B to IRA metal’s account a clear and straightforward process. We are excited to have better diversification in our retirement savings. (Julius and Virginia Phillips. March 20, 2021)

    5. Thank you Christian and Jannette for helping me move my Roth IRA to a metals account. Great Job! (PP. March 19, 2021)

    6. Moved my IRA to a metals account with Regal Assets. Christian and Jeannette were great in getting it transferred and set up. Would highly recommend Regal Assets. (DW. March 18, 2021)

    7. From our initial investments in precious metals and cryptocurrencies to today, we have had numerous questions. Christain and Jannette quickly provide answers and explained the processes as they guided us through setting up our accounts. Very comforting knowing they have our backs. (Charley C. March 16, 2021)

    8. Working with Christian Howard was quite satisfying. I had gotten burned, in the past, buying precious metals. I feel that Christian earned my trust and was very open, honest, upfront, and very fair with the fees that they charge. He gave me all the time and conversation, that I needed, to understand the whole process. I would definitely recommend Regal Assets, especially Christian Howard to anyone wanting to roll over a 401K plan to a self directed IRA, like I did! (James L. March 15, 2021)

    9. I am new to buying gold/silver so I chose Regal Assets based on reviews. Great choice. I worked with Ryder who was great. Very patient but no pressure. Explained pros and cons of different options but always leaving final decisions to me. I will choose Regal Assets for my next purchase, asking for Ryder to work with. (Joseph D. March 14, 2021)

    10. Christian Howard has been a pleasure to work with over the past 3 years. He has provided excellent customer service regarding my Digital Assets and Precious Metals accounts IRA accounts with Regal Assets. Christian has been a reliable, trustworthy, prompt and knowledgeable broker, assisting me with my Kingdom Trust IRAs custodian. I highly recommend Christian and the Regal Assets team. Thank you. (Pete K. March 14, 2021)

    Now that you have seen that Regal Assets is a highly reputable company, let us take a look at their pricing and transaction minimums next.

    Regal Assets Fees And Transaction Minimums


    Regal Assets charges $0 storage and admin fees for the first year. Thereafter, they charge $150 per year for segregated storage and $100 in annual admin fees.

    Regular taxable accounts at Regal Assets have no fees of any kind. There are no annual fees, start-up costs, or storage expenses.

    The required starting balance for an IRA is $10,000. For taxable accounts, the minimum investment is $5,000.

    Regal Assets IRA Fees

    Initial Setup Fees $0
    Annual Admin Fees $100
    Annual Storage Fees
    $150
    Minimum Purchase Amount $10,000
    Preferred Depository Brink’s Global Services

    Regal Assets Fees For Non-IRA Transactions

    One-Time Setup Fees $0
    Annual Maintenance Fees $0
    Storage Fees $0

    Regal Assets Investment Minimums


    Wondering how much money you need to invest with Regal Assets? The chart below lists fees for IRA and non-IRA transactions:

    Regal Assets Investment Minimums

    Regal IRA $10,000
    Non-IRA Transactions $5,000

    New Customer Specials


    • Regal Assets is waiving the admin and storage fees for the first year (value $250).
    • They also offer a Free Gold Investors Pack (value $119).

    What About Storage?


    Per IRS regulations, you are not allowed to take personal possession of your precious metals, when investing in a precious metals IRA. Your gold must be insured and stored in your name at an IRS-approved depository up to the age of 59½.

    But if you are buying your metals outright, you are allowed to take personal possession and store them wherever you want.

    Regal Assets uses Brinks in Salt Lake City. All storage is segregated and is offered for a flat fee of $150.00 per year.

    A good price point since most competitors starts at $225.00 per year for segregated storage. Segregated storage means that an investor’s coins, bars, and bullion are stored in separate storage compartments and are not stored together with other investors’ metals.

    Regal offers peace of mind to their clients by video recording the actual delivery of the metals at the depository for storage.

    They also provide their clients with a facility to have their metals stored overseas, if they so choose, without incurring taxes or penalties.

    How To Start A Regal IRA (Gold & Alternative Assets IRA)


    Gold IRA Guide - What is a gold IRA? Why invest in a precious metals IRA? Best gold IRA companiesStarting a Regal IRA is a pain-free process since Regal Assets is one of the few precious metals IRA companies where you securely can fill in an online application to start the process.

    Best of all, Regal Assets can open a new IRA account within 24 business hours of receiving a signed application form.

    And clients can feel safe knowing they will be kept up to date every step of the transfer process by daily calls or e-mails from the IRA Experts at Regal Assets.

    Also, when it comes to transferring requested funds from a custodian, Regal Assets typically gets it done within 48 business hours.

    Its average competitor takes up to 30 days or as longs as 90 days to complete the transfer of funds.

    Getting Started Online With Regal Assets


    Step #1: Fill in the secured Regal IRA Setup form online or request the FREE Startup Kit.

    Step #2: Wait for Regal’s IRA Specialist to get back to you to finalize the setup.

    Step #3: Fund your account and choose your metals.

    As simple as that!

     
    Request the FREE investors kit from Regal Assets - the #1 alternative assets company 10 years in a row
     

    IRA & 401(k) Rollovers Or Transfers


    Investing in metals and cryptos through an IRA has to be done in accordance with IRS rules and regulations, which is why it is important to work with a company that has a good track record working with these types of accounts.

    Simple mistakes like not buying the correct coins that are IRA-approved or incorrect tax documents can cost a lot of money in the long run.

    A Regal IRA is essentially a self-directed IRA used to invest in physical precious metals and cryptocurrencies.

    To make the process quick and painless, you can open a Regal IRA directly or you can rollover or transfer funds from a previous retirement account into a new Regal IRA account.

    You can find more information about the rollover and transfer process in our Gold IRA Rollover & Transfer Explained.

    In case you want to sell some of your precious metals and alternative assets, Regal Assets can buy back metals and cryptos any business day of the week and have funds in the clients’ possession within 24 hours of a sale.

    Pros And Cons Of Regal Assets

    • Official member of the Forbes Finance Council
    • 99.9% client satisfaction rating
    • Friendly and knowledgeable customer service
      (a no sales approach)
    • Large selection of bullion products
    • Flat fee model (not scaled)
    • Annual fees waived for 1st year
    • Offers a buy-back program
    • Guarantees the growth potential of their client’s investment
    • $5,000 minimum investment required
    • As of writing, they service clients from a limited number of countries

    Regal Assets Customer Service


    Regal Assets has associates ready to answer any questions you may have or help you with account-related issues. The Company’s normal business hours are:

    Monday to Friday: 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM (PST)
    Offices are closed on major holidays.

    If you need any assistance, call Regal Assets at 1-877-962-1133, or fill out and submit an​ online contact form.

    Official WebsiteClient Testimonials

     
    Request the FREE investors kit from Regal Assets - the #1 alternative assets company 10 years in a row
     

    Regal Assets Review (2022) Verdict


    Regal Assets - A Top Ranked Alternative Assets Company 10 years in a row. Gold IRA, Regal IRA

    Is Regal Assets The Best Alternative Assets IRA Company?

    The verdict of our in-depth Regal Assets review (2022) is that we believe that Regal Assets has earned its reputation as the best alternative assets company in the US.

    First of all, the company offers an easy and stress-free IRA rollover, where an IRA Expert at Regal guides you through the whole process.

    When it comes to rolling over retirement funds from traditional IRAs into precious metals and/or cryptocurrency, it can require a bit of paperwork and effort.

    Needless to say, this can be confusing for most people, especially for those not well-versed in financial matters.

    Thankfully, Regal Assets has a team of IRA Experts that will help new clients set up a new self-directed IRA and make it a pain-free process. They will directly contact a client’s IRA custodian to have the funds transferred over to them.

    Best of all, they offer ZERO rollover/transfer fees and cover your storage and admin fees for the first year when opening a qualifying IRA.

    To conclude, selecting Regal Assets has a lot of advantages compared to other gold companies:

    • Friendly customer service
    • No excessive rates
    • They hold an A+ BBB Rating and an AAA BCA Rating
    • Outstanding customer/client feedback
    • Charges $0 for rollover/transfer fees
    • Charges $0 storage and admin fees for the first year
    • Offers a buy-back program
    • Offers guaranteed shipping in under 7 days (fastest in the industry). Even better, if Regal Assets should miss the 7 business day deadline for shipping metals, the company adds a FREE 1 oz. Silver American Eagle to the client’s order.
    • Guarantees the growth potential of their client’s investment

    As mentioned, Regal has outstanding customer reviews, and only one complaint with the Complaint Board that is taken care of.

    Besides, they have a competitive pricing structure and a great selection of IRA-approved precious metals, bullion coins, and crypto.

    With that being said, we feel confident in saying that Regal Assets is a top gold and alternative assets IRA company, and should definitely be your #1 choice when starting a gold/crypto IRA.

    >> So, Request Your FREE 2022 Investment + Bonus Kit Today!

    Free Investors Kit. Regal Assets - a top ranked alternative assets company 10 years in a row.

     


    To learn more about Regal Assets, or to get more information on their gold IRA process, we highly recommend requesting their FREE Gold IRA Investment Kit, a comprehensive investment kit, including a free edition of the Smart Money magazine (where they were featured), a free copy of the DVD “The End of the Roads”, and a 1 oz silver RA 10th-anniversary coin.

    When you complete the form to request the investors kit, one of the Regal Assets representatives will call you to check your mailing address. This will give you a great opportunity to ask as many questions as you like because it will actually be one of Regal’s alternative assets experts who calls you rather than someone from a call center or dispatch point.

     

    Regal Assets Alternatives

    If you want to look around a bit more before making a final decision on what gold IRA provider to choose, we have reviewed and rated the best gold IRA companies of 2022:

    Best Overall Gold IRA Company: Goldco

    PROMOTIONS GOLDCO
    Get Up to $10,000 in FREE Silver (If Opening Up a Qualifying IRA)
    INVESTMENT MINIMUMS
    Investment Minimums Gold IRA: $20,000-$25,000
    Learn more
    Read the full Goldco review.

    Most Trusted Gold IRA Company: Augusta Precious Metals

    PROMOTIONS AUGUSTA
    Get Up to 10 Years of Fees Reimbursed to Your IRA in Premium Silver Coins (Depending on the Size of Your Account)
    INVESTMENT MINIMUMS
    Investment Minimums Gold IRA: $50,000
    Learn more

    Birch Gold Group: The Precious Metals IRA Specialist

    PROMOTIONS BIRCH GOLD GROUP
    Get Up to $10,000 in FREE Precious Metals on Qualified Purchases
    INVESTMENT MINIMUMS
    Investment Minimums Gold IRA: $10,000
    Learn more

    BullionVault: The Best Online Trading Company In The World

    PROMOTIONS BULLIONVAULT
    Get 1/8 oz (4g) of FREE Silver Bullion on Your First Trade
    INVESTMENT MINIMUMS
    Investment Minimums Gold IRA: None
    Learn more
    Read the full BullionVault review.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers

    Regal Assets

    Is investing in precious metals a good idea?

    We believe it is. Throughout history, gold and silver prices have moved in the opposite direction of paper assets and can, therefore, provide a good hedge against inflation. Past performance doesn’t guarantee future gains, but the numbers show that the weaker the dollar has become in the past, the better gold generally has performed. In fact, the relationship between gold and the dollar is often seen as an inverse one.

    Why starting a gold IRA?

    Traditional IRA accounts may not be enough to provide for you and your loved ones, post-retirement. Not if the economy remains as uncertain as it has looked recently.
    For eons, investors have looked to gold to help them potentially offset losses due to economic turmoil. A gold IRA or precious metals IRA permits you to diversify a portion of your retirement portfolio — including pre-existing IRAs and former 401k(s) with previous employers — by actually owning physical gold (and silver) within a retirement plan. As a result, you can securely possess physical precious metals in a tax-deferred account.

    Should I invest in physical gold, futures options (EFTs), gold mining stocks, or gold funds?

    Indirect forms of investing in gold are much riskier than physical metal. You are relying on any third party individual or company to look after your wealth for you, and depending on the company’s success or failure, you risk losing your investment. With physical gold, you are in control of your wealth. Physical gold offers you that layer of protection and security which Gold Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs), gold mining stocks and funds do not.

    When investing in a gold IRA, you will get the same tax benefits as a traditional IRA, while actually owning physical gold coins or gold bars.

    Do my precious metals have to be bars or can they be coins?

    While some coins can be included in precious metals IRAs, only certain coins are IRS approved for inclusion in IRAs. In fact, not all bars or bullion are IRS approved. The IRS maintains a list of acceptable forms of precious metals for IRAs. You can be certain that a reputable gold IRA company offers a variety of metals for IRAs within IRS guidelines.

    Can I choose any custodian and storage company to store my metals?

    Yes. While established gold IRA companies often recommend Equity Trust as their preferred custodian and Delaware Depository for storage, you can choose your own custodian and storage companies.

    Can I store my precious metals at home?

    Non-IRA precious metals, yes. Not metals for an actual IRA. IRS rules forbid keeping your IRA precious metals at home or in a standard safety security box. They must be held by an approved non-bank trustee or a bank within IRS guidelines that restricts access. In other words, just like a traditional IRA, the access to the precious metals in your precious metals IRA must be restricted in specific ways to ensure deposit and disbursement laws are followed.

    Are the values of the precious metals I buy for my IRA guaranteed?

    No. Like all investments, the future value of precious metals is not guaranteed and can rise or fall based on a variety of market influences. But we believe physical precious metals are your safest bet to hedge against a stock market crash, inflation, and the debasing of the dollar.

    When will I be eligible for distributions from my gold IRA?

    At age 59½, you or the beneficiary of your precious metals IRA can start taking penalty-free distributions from the account, according to the IRS.

    How long does it take to rollover a traditional IRA into a gold or silver IRA?

    Usually around two-three weeks, although each application is different and the amount of time varies on a case-by-case basis.

    What is the advantage for customers to set up an IRA with a gold IRA company as opposed to going to the custodian and setting it up with them?

    The customers will receive top-notch service and specialized account setup knowledge provided by the gold IRA company’s IRA Processing Department throughout the process from start to finish. They do 95% of the paperwork with them. Customers can feel safe knowing they will be kept up to date every step of the transfer process by daily calls or e-mails from the IRA Processing team with any gold IRA company listed on How To Invest Gold. These companies also often provide lifetime account support.

    Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions about the content of this website. If you believe something is reviewed and explained incorrectly, please send us an email at [email protected].


    Disclaimer: The owner of this website is not licensed as an investment advisor and, accordingly, does not make any recommendations regarding clients’ personal investment portfolios. It is recommended that you carefully evaluate and research the risks and rewards associated with investing in alternative assets such as physical precious metals and cryptocurrencies before you make a purchase. Learn more in our Terms of Service.
    Reviews

    What Clients Are Saying

    • I checked many companies out on the internet who sponsored self directed IRAs and Regal Assets kept coming up as being the best. I understand why now after working with Christian and Jannette. They both made my experience very pleasant and they were very helpful in answering questions and staying on top of the transfer process. They made the whole process very easy as they explained in detail the forms, cost, and account set up (TrustLink).

      Bryan M.
      Review of Regal Assets
    • I had a very positive transaction with Christian Howard and Jannette Compton that made the whole process very smooth and painless. They are outstanding customer service professionals. Thank you very much for the assist in setting up my account (TrustLink).

      Martin P.
      Review of Regal Assets
    • Rollover IRA was easy and efficient with Jannettes support on all the documentation and file handling. She kept me up to date on how process going. Anthony was great explaining how Regal Assets worked and convinced me Regal Assets was the way to go for my Bitcoin Investments over other Bitcoin IRA groups. Thanks to both of them for very positive experience (TrustLink).

      Glenn N.
      Review of Regal Assets
    About How To Invest Gold

    Our Mission

    Our mission is to provide investors and retirees all the information they need when it comes to precious metals and cryptocurrency investing. We aim to provide a complete guide on the best ways to invest in gold, silver, and crypto.

    Gold backed IRA - Goldco, Regal AssetsWe believe that investing in precious metals and cryptocurrencies through your IRA or 401(k) is one of the best ways to invest in this asset class, due to the tax-saving component. A gold or crypto IRA is the best way to protect your retirement account and adds financial insurance.

    Whether you are interested in gold coins, pure minted bars, EFTs, or gold mining stocks, you will find the information you need on this website to get started on the right foot.